Angebote zu "Life" (2 Treffer)

Kategorien [Filter löschen]

Shops

The Agatha Raisin Radio Drama Collection, 10 Au...
39,45 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

After a lifetime spent in public relations, one-woman dynamo Agatha Raisin struggles to adapt to life in a quiet country village - but she soon finds that there is murder and mayhem aplenty to keep her busy. Among the cases she has to deal with are a poisoned quiche; a vet who has been ´put to sleep´; a hanged horticulturist; a murdered rambler and a curate who meets his Maker somewhat sooner than expected. Then there´s the treasure hunt with a rather nasty prize at the end; the secretive salon owner; the husband who is quite definitely ex; the murder on the dancefloor and the fairies at the bottom of the garden. With all this and handsome neighbour James Lacey to deal with, the ´Columbo of the Cotswolds´ has her hands full! This Complete Radio Drama Collection includes the following stories: The Quiche of Death, The Vicious Vet, The Potted Gardener, The Walkers of Dembley, The Curious Curate, The Buried Treasure, The Wizard of Evesham, The Murderous Marriage, The Terrible Tourist and The Fairies of Fryfam.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 16.07.2019
Zum Angebot
The Songs of Us
8,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

´Quirky, clever, and original, this will break your heart, but put it back together again´ Katie Fforde ´This is a very special book indeed: funny, powerful, heart-wrenching and so poignant´ Jo Thomas ´One of my favourites of 2018´ Amazon reviewer Fans of Jojo Moyes, Cecilia Ahern and Marian Keyes will love this debut novel by Emma Cooper. Shortlisted for the RNA Contemporary Novel Award The Songs of Us is a laugh-out-loud, funny and heartbreaking novel of love, loss and what it means to be a family. If Melody hadn´t run out of de-icer that day, she would never have slipped and banged her head. She wouldn´t be left with a condition that makes her sing when she´s nervous. And she definitely wouldn´t have belted out the Arctic Monkeys´ ´I Bet You Look Good on the Dancefloor´ in assembly at her son´s school. If Dev hadn´t taken the kids to the zoo that day, then the accident wouldn´t have happened. He wouldn´t have left Flynn and Rose without a dad. Or shattered the love of his life´s heart. But if they hadn´t seen the missing person report that day, they might never have taken the trip to Cornwall. And, in the last place they expected, discovered what it really means to be ´Us´. Readers love The Songs of Us: ´Rarely does a book come along that is as unique and mesmerising as The Songs Of Us´ ´Reminiscent of (and in my humble opinion right up there with) Me Before You by Jojo Moyes and Cecilia Ahern´s PS I Love You´ ´It had me laughing and crying in equal measures´ ´The Songs of Us will soften your heart and make you smile´ ´Get your hands on a copy now. TRUST ME.´ ´This book is something really special, I might even venture to say, perfect´ ´I laughed, cried, felt sad and felt heart-warmed in equal measures´ ´I could not put it down ... I really do highly recommend this book´

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 16.07.2019
Zum Angebot

Ähnliche Suchbegriffe