Angebote zu "Thomas" (1 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops [Filter löschen]

The Songs of Us
8,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

´Quirky, clever, and original, this will break your heart, but put it back together again´ Katie Fforde ´This is a very special book indeed: funny, powerful, heart-wrenching and so poignant´ Jo Thomas ´One of my favourites of 2018´ Amazon reviewer Fans of Jojo Moyes, Cecilia Ahern and Marian Keyes will love The Songs of Us by Emma Cooper, a laugh-out-loud, funny and heartbreaking novel of love, loss and what it means to be a family. If Melody hadn´t run out of de-icer that day, she would never have slipped and banged her head. She wouldn´t be left with a condition that makes her sing when she´s nervous. And she definitely wouldn´t have belted out the Arctic Monkeys´ ´I Bet You Look Good on the Dancefloor´ in assembly at her son´s school. If Dev hadn´t taken the kids to the zoo that day, then the accident wouldn´t have happened. He wouldn´t have left Flynn and Rose without a dad. Or shattered the love of his life´s heart. But if they hadn´t seen the missing person report that day, they might never have taken the trip to Cornwall. And, in the last place they expected, discovered what it really means to be ´Us´. Readers love The Songs of Us: ´Rarely does a book come along that is as unique and mesmerising as The Songs Of Us´ ´Reminiscent of (and in my humble opinion right up there with) Me Before You by Jojo Moyes and Cecilia Ahern´s PS I Love You´ ´It had me laughing and crying in equal measures´ ´The Songs of Us will soften your heart and make you smile´ ´Get your hands on a copy now. TRUST ME.´ ´This book is something really special, I might even venture to say, perfect´ ´I laughed, cried, felt sad and felt heart-warmed in equal measures´ ´I could not put it down ... I really do highly recommend this book´

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 19.06.2019
Zum Angebot

Ähnliche Suchbegriffe